play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cheshire Cars

At Cheshire Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cheshire Cars

Cheshire Cars
5
5.0

Based on 7 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great genuine company

    By Thomas S on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    David and Dan were nothing but accommodating and professional. I must confess I was alittle concerned about spending £20,000 plus on a car and having it delivered without seeing first so actually travelled up to see where it had come from! I was nothing but delighted on arrival and have to say that every car on the forecourt is immaculate. David was great and bent over backwards to make sure that I was happy with the car. Final result is that two weeks on I am delighted with my car and it is truly immaculate. Nothing but positive comments to make and would happily recommend to a friend.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 17/06/17

    Tom. Many thanks for feeding back your experience using Cheshire Cars. The business takes great pleasure in providing great products with service to match. Feel free to get in touch going forwards. Dave & Dan


  • 5

    Highly Recommend 1st class service!

    By Archie M on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealer went above and beyond to bring Renault Captur directly to my home to inspect, test drive and view prior to purchasing. The dealer was very friendly and resourceful and car price was competitive compared to larger dealerships. I would happily recommend this dealer to family, friends and work colleagues. Anyone looking to purchase a car from a knowledgeable and trustworthy dealer look no further! Thank You.


  • 5

    Extra service at Cheshire Cars

    By Elizabeth C on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience at Cheshire cars very happy with service Dave sorted my tax while I changed my insurance so I could take my new car away. I'll certainly contact him when I need another car.


  • 5

    A smooth buying experience

    By Steven M on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought an Alfa Romeo Mito from Cheshire Cars. I live near Aberdeen so I opted to take advantage of the free delivery they offer. After paying Cheshire Cars a deposit of £250, The owner of Cheshire Cars (David) drove the car up himself, starting off at about 4am, and made it to my house by around midday. The transaction was smooth and David was very polite and informative. The car was immaculate and David even arranged for an Alfa garage to service the vehicle before he delivered it. I was a bit nervous about buying a car without seeing it first but it went very well and I'll certainly be considering Cheshire Cars when I next buy a car.


  • 5

    Good service

    By LYNDA P on 27 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found Dave the owner very pleasant down to earth and he was honest about my car that i was exchanging to buy a fiat panda ,which was a good price, and looks like new in side and out. He was going to bring the car to my house for me but we decided it was easier for us to go and pick it up a day earlier than we had arranged , the service in which they offer to bring the car to you we found very good , and not many garages offer this service. Doing a bank transfer is so easy no messing about with cash or bank cheques. When i'm ready for another car i will be checking out there web site first and i will be telling people how good the service is. Thanks Dave for everything.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 27/07/17

    Lynda. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after using Cheshire Cars. I am heartened to read how you found the experience. It is especially encouraging to see that you will spread the word about the business which I will be always grateful to you for doing so. Enjoy the Panda and any pictures of you out and about in the car I would be grateful if you would consider sending in the odd one? Best Wishes David


  • 5

    A straightforward car sale to Cheshire Cars

    By P K on 23 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I sold my car recently to Cheshire Cars. I live in North East England and David telephoned me after seeing my ad in Auto Trader. We agreed a price and he travelled up to collect the car. The money transfer was done online (very speedily) when he came up. A very smooth experience and for more than if I had part exchanged the car. Happy.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 24/07/17

    Peter. Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience using Cheshire Cars. David


  • 5

    Service above and beyond

    By Philip K on 24 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having recently purchased a used car from Cheshire Cars I felt obliged to write a short review as to what made the experience so good. Firstly the extensive video description of the car as presented on this site proved to be a very accurate reflection of the model when seen for real. This dealer only has about 15 or 20 cars on the forcourt each one immaculately presented. If the vehicle I was there to buy did not have its registration in place I would not have believed it was over two years old. On making the purchase Cheshire Cars contacted me to say that on checking the paperwork for the car there was an advisory on the last service which they preferred to put right before supplying the car to me. This to my mind was a 'fair wear and tear' item and Cheshire Cars went above what I would have expected in replacing this component at their cost and before collection. A very happy customer so far.