play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cheshire Cars

At Cheshire Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cheshire Cars

Cheshire Cars
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great genuine company

    By Thomas S on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    David and Dan were nothing but accommodating and professional. I must confess I was alittle concerned about spending £20,000 plus on a car and having it delivered without seeing first so actually travelled up to see where it had come from! I was nothing but delighted on arrival and have to say that every car on the forecourt is immaculate. David was great and bent over backwards to make sure that I was happy with the car. Final result is that two weeks on I am delighted with my car and it is truly immaculate. Nothing but positive comments to make and would happily recommend to a friend.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 17/06/17

    Tom. Many thanks for feeding back your experience using Cheshire Cars. The business takes great pleasure in providing great products with service to match. Feel free to get in touch going forwards. Dave & Dan


  • 5

    Highly Recommend 1st class service!

    By Archie M on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealer went above and beyond to bring Renault Captur directly to my home to inspect, test drive and view prior to purchasing. The dealer was very friendly and resourceful and car price was competitive compared to larger dealerships. I would happily recommend this dealer to family, friends and work colleagues. Anyone looking to purchase a car from a knowledgeable and trustworthy dealer look no further! Thank You.


  • 5

    Extra service at Cheshire Cars

    By Elizabeth C on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience at Cheshire cars very happy with service Dave sorted my tax while I changed my insurance so I could take my new car away. I'll certainly contact him when I need another car.


  • 5

    A smooth buying experience

    By Steven M on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought an Alfa Romeo Mito from Cheshire Cars. I live near Aberdeen so I opted to take advantage of the free delivery they offer. After paying Cheshire Cars a deposit of £250, The owner of Cheshire Cars (David) drove the car up himself, starting off at about 4am, and made it to my house by around midday. The transaction was smooth and David was very polite and informative. The car was immaculate and David even arranged for an Alfa garage to service the vehicle before he delivered it. I was a bit nervous about buying a car without seeing it first but it went very well and I'll certainly be considering Cheshire Cars when I next buy a car.


  • 5

    Does What It Says On The Tin

    By Paul H on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If you are from Cheshire (well the UK really) and want a car at a bargain price Cheshire Cars is the place to buy. Friendly, Knowledgable and providing help without feeling pressured, the whole process of purchasing a car was turned into an enjoyable experience. The deal was completed to my timescales and within 24 hours. A free delivery service was also offered but as I only live up the road it was not required. If I need another car this will be my first port of call.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 02/04/19

    Paul. Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience of dealing with Cheshire cars recently. It is really pleasing to read you enjoyed after doing so and would return again in the future. Enjoy your Smart Turbo, don't forget that you can join the Smart Owners Club UK. David


  • 5

    Fantastic experience.

    By Joe K on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a 2017 Mercedes E220D AND IMPORTED IT TO iRELAND. To say that we are 100% pleased is an understatement. David is a complete gentleman and the car itself, (without viewing it), is everything we wished for and more. Sincere thanks to all at Cheshire Cars.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 04/02/19

    Joe Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience it is much appreciated. It was my absolute pleasure to assist you but it takes both parties to make a sale work and you yourself were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Regards David


  • 5

    Free delivery of a 17 plate smart car

    By Simon H on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We took advantage of the free UK delivery to buy a 17 plate smart car. I never would have thought of putting a deposit on a car without first taking it for a test drive. However, the excellent reviews convinced me to give it a try. David is lovely and very friendly, and his video outline of the car was completely accurate and informative. Two weeks on, we are more than satisfied with our purchase. Thanks David!

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 20/01/19

    Dear Simon and Dina Fantastic to read this, much appreciated enjoy your ownership of your new Smart Car. David


  • 5

    Mini Paceman Purchase

    By Martin K on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect, pleasant purchasing experience. Picked the Paceman up on the Saturday, Mandy was excited, she was really pleased when David handed her a bunch of flowers. Small gesture that made the big difference. Thanks David.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 20/12/18

    Guys Really pleased that you felt that you received a pleasant experience, thank you for your review much appreciated. David


  • 5

    First class car buying experience

    By Kevin S on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Took delivery of Mercedes C class yesterday. Delivered by David to Fife in Scotland. Car was immaculate. All as described on video. ( What a great way to sell the car. ) Great experience from start to finish. Cannot fault service provided.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 19/10/18

    Dear Kevin & Mary, I am extremely pleased to read your review and that the car was to your satisfaction. You both helped make the experience pleasing and I thank you both for the easy transaction. I had a most enjoyable train journey back and your home town has become another location to have been ticked off, lovely spot. Enjoy the car and if I can be of assistance going forwards please do get in touch. David


  • 5

    10/10 Experience

    By Charlie P on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When looking for a car I wanted to find something local, but I decided to look further than local garages and expanded the distance. I saw that Cheshire Cars had a lot of great reviews and their video on the car showed me everything in depth to the point where I was happy to buy it without seeing it. I did in fact go down to collect the car and couldn't be happier with David, showed me everything I needed to know, gave me a fair price and went above and beyond to make sure I could get the deal I wanted. Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car.

    Reply from Cheshire Cars on 14/10/18

    Charlie Thank you for reviewing your experience taking a little time to do so is greatly appreciated. I am heartened to read your comments and I can only say that any sale is a two way process in which the buyer plays an important role. It was my pleasure to help you and finally meet you. Enjoy the Audi and I wish you many miles of enjoyment...David